New Science Board members appointed

24 October 2016

NERC has appointed three new members to its Science Board to replace those who have completed their term.

The Science Board is NERC Council's main source of advice on scientific matters. It is responsible, among other things, for developing NERC's integrated science strategy and for advising on the balance of the science portfolio and advising on the strategic priority of funding new programmes and initiatives.

The new appointments, who will start from January 2017, are:

  • Professor Tamsin Mather - Department of Earth Sciences, Oxford University
  • Professor David Thomas - School of Ocean Sciences, Bangor University
  • Professor Andrew Shepherd - School of Earth & Environment, Leeds University

Further information

Tamera Jones
NERC media office
01793 411561
07917 557215